Key Speakers at FOODworld 2013


Shri Krishna Byre Gowda
Minister of Agriculture, Government of Karnataka

Louise Asher
MP Minister for Innovation, Services and Small Business State Government of Victoria, Australia

Mr. Siraj Husain
Secretary, Ministry of Food Processing Industries, Government of India
Mr. K Chandramouli
Chairman, Food Safety & Standards Authority of India

Mr. D. K. Samantaray
Addl. Secretary & Chief Executive Officer, Food Safety and Standards Authority of India

Mr. Alok Ranjan

Infrastructure & Industrial Dev. Commissioner & Agriculture Production Commissioner, Government of Uttar Pradesh

Ms. Anuradha Prasad
Joint Secretary, MoFPI
Mr. Mahesh Zagade
Commissioner, Food and Drugs Administration, Government of Maharashtra
Dr. Greg Read

Chair, Codex Committee on Food Import & Export Inspection & Certification Systems & First Assistant Secretary-Food Div, Department of Agriculture, Fisheries & Forestry, Australia

Dr. Samuel Godefroy
Vice Chair- Codex Alimentarius Commission & Director General, Food Directorate, Health Canada

Mr. Martijn Weijtens
Chair, Codex Committee on Contaminants in Foods & Acting Deputy Director of the Department of Food Quality, Netherlands

Dr. Mary Frances Lowe
US Codex Manager, U.S. Department of Agriculture

Mr. S. Dave
Chair, CODEX Alimentarius Commission

Ms. Vinod Kotwal
Director (Codex), National Codex Contact Point, India

Mr. Siraj Chaudhry
Chairman, FICCI Food Processing Committee & Chairman, Cargill India

Ms. Sangeeta Pendurkar
Co- Chair, FICCI Food Processing Committee & MD Kellogg India

Mr. Venkatesh Kini
Deputy President – India & South West Asia, The Coca-Cola Company

Mr. Chitranjan Dar
CEO Food Division, ITC
Mr. Samir Jain
MD, Bunge India Pvt. Ltd.
Ms. Geetu Verma
Executive Director Foods, Hindustan Unilever Ltd.
Mr. Siva Nagarajan
Managing Director, Mother Dairy Fruit & Vegetable Pvt. Ltd.
Mr. Atul Bhatia
Director – Research, Development & Quality, South Asia and Asia Chocolate & Powder Beverage Categories, Cadbury
Mr. Rashid Kadimi
Director & CEO, Allanasons Limited, India
Dr. K.P. Gore
Vice-Chancellor, Marathwada Krishi Vidyapeeth
Prof. (Dr.) Anil Kumar Srivastava
Director & Vice-Chancellor, National Dairy Research Institute (Deemed University)
Dr. D. Rama Rao
National Director, National Agricultural Innovation Project
Dr. Kalpagam Polasa
Director, National Institute of Nutrition
Director, Spice Board, Government of India
Dr. Lalitha R. Gowda
Chief Scientist, CFTRI
Dr. Shaminder Pal Singh
Chair, FICCI Codex Cell
Mr. Bejon Misra
Expert, Consumer Protection Policies.
Mr. Debashish Mukherjee
Partner, A.T. Kearney Ltd.